Overlooking the Sippican Harbor in Marion, MA this early 1830's captain's house had been transformed over the last century and a half into a single style Summer residence. After several renovations starting in 1880 and ending around 1970 the house had grown in inspired ways (a magnificent tower loggia and widow's walk were created ) and in unfortunate ways ( the widow's walk was lost and portions of the 1880's massing were demolished ).
We were asked to work with Ellissa Cullman of Cullman & Kravis Associates to uncover the beauty and functionality that were hidden in this gem. The plans are currently working their way through local regulators and the permitting and landmarks process.
Architecture by Douglas C. Wright Architect
Interiors by Cullman & Kravis Associates
Construction by Silva Construction
Landscape by Martha Baker Design